Lauderhill Community Redevelopment Agency

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Special District Website Information

The Lauderhill Community Redevelopment Agency was created to promote the economic and community revitalization of defined areas of Lauderhill pursuant to the development plans below.   

 CRA Plan 12-13-05


These plans include the statutory authority for creation of the districts, the actions by the City Commission to establish the districts, boundary maps of the districts, the public purpose of the Community Redevelopment Agency and action plans for implementing improvements.

The Community Redevelopment Agency is a dependent special district of the City of Lauderhill and its financial report and annual budget are included in the City of Lauderhill's reports below.

Fiscal Year 2014 CAFR

FY 2015 Approved Budget

The Mayor and Commissioners of the City of Lauderhill sit as the governing body of the Community Redevelopment Agency.  Currently, the five members are Mayor Richard J. Kaplan, Commissioner Margaret Bates, Commission Hayward Benson, Commissioner Howard Berger and Commission Kenneth Thurston.