Planning and Zoning Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Board consists of seven members: one picked by each of the five City Commissioners and two picked by the Commission at large.  The Board members select the Board Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson every two years. 

The Board is one of the few in the state delegated the authority to make a final determination on site plans.  The Board also makes recommendations to the City Commission on Land Development Regulations, Zoning District Map amendments, Developments of Regional Impact applications, Comprehensive Plan amendments and plat applications.  On occasion, the Board makes recommendations on planning and transportation related grant applications.



REV. DR. MELVILLE B. HERRON                                              CHAIRPERSON

MR. RENE H. R. YACINTHE                                             VICE-CHAIRPERSON

RUTH ROMAN LYNCH                                                                      MEMBER

KENNETH LEWIS, ESQ.                                                                     MEMBER

MR. WIN HOFFMAN                                                                          MEMBER

DR. LELAND K. HALL, SR.                                                                MEMBER

MR. LAMONT ROBERTS                                                                            MEMBER


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer