If you are seeking medical attention due to being symptomatic, having traveled to one of the countries listed by the CDC on their advisory, or have been in close contact with someone who has traveled to one of these countries in the last 14 days, call the Broward County Hotline at 954-357-9500, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., 7 days a week.

For any other questions related to COVID-19 in Florida, visit or please contact the state’s dedicated COVID-19 Call Center by calling (866) 779-6121. The Call Center is available 24 hours per day. Inquiries may also be emailed to

View Lauderhill COVID-19 information and other helpful resources at

Meet Your City Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City Commission is comprised of five members, the Mayor and four Commissioners. The City Commission is elected to four-year, staggered terms.

Ken ThurstonMayor Ken Thurston

Howard BergerVice Mayor Howard Berger

M. Margaret BatesCommissioner M. Margaret Bates

Richard CampbellCommissioner Richard Campbell

Denise D. GrantCommissioner Denise D. Grant