If you are seeking medical attention due to being symptomatic, having traveled to one of the countries listed by the CDC on their advisory, or have been in close contact with someone who has traveled to one of these countries in the last 14 days, call the Broward County Hotline at 954-357-9500, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., 7 days a week.

For any other questions related to COVID-19 in Florida, visit or please contact the state’s dedicated COVID-19 Call Center by calling (866) 779-6121. The Call Center is available 24 hours per day. Inquiries may also be emailed to

View Lauderhill COVID-19 information and other helpful resources at

Staff Directory

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Siegel, Allen

Deputy Chief Allen Siegel
  • Departments:Police Department
  • Title:Deputy Police Chief
  • Phone:(954) 497-4700
  • Email:

Deputy Chief Allen Siegel started his career with the City of Lauderhill in February 2012, after serving 28 years with the Hollywood Police Department. During his career, Deputy Chief Siegel held positions in a variety of operational and administrative assignments. In 1993, he was a member of the team that created the Community Policing structure in the City of Hollywood. Deputy Chief Siegel has an extensive investigative background in the Criminal Investigations Division, as well as command assignments to the Office of National Drug Control Policy’s High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area Task Force. He served for more than nine years as a supervisor and commander for the Special Weapons and Tactics team.

Deputy Chief Siegel holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Professional Studies from Barry University and a Master’s Degree in Public Administration from Nova Southeastern University. He is a graduate of the 33rd Management College of the Southwestern Law Enforcement Institute at the University of Texas at Dallas. In 2006, he attended the Police Executive Research Forum’s Senior Management Institute for Police at Boston University. In addition to his departmental duties, he is an Adjunct Professor for the University of Phoenix.

Return to full list >>