Show/Hide

If you are seeking medical attention due to being symptomatic, having traveled to one of the countries listed by the CDC on their advisory, or have been in close contact with someone who has traveled to one of these countries in the last 14 days, call the Broward County Hotline at 954-357-9500, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., 7 days a week.

For any other questions related to COVID-19 in Florida, visit floridahealthcovid19.gov or please contact the state’s dedicated COVID-19 Call Center by calling (866) 779-6121. The Call Center is available 24 hours per day. Inquiries may also be emailed to COVID-19@flhealth.gov.

View Lauderhill COVID-19 information and other helpful resources at lauderhill-fl.gov/COVID19.

News List

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Texting and Driving Ban Goes into Effect

Person manually using smartphone while driving

The State of Florida has enforced its ban on texting while driving under Florida Statute Section 316.305, effective January 1st, 2020. Law enforcement had provided a grace period for vehicle operators who committed the infraction by issuing verbal and written warnings, which expired on December 31st, 2019. Now, operators of a moving vehicle are subject to a citation if they are manually using a wireless communications device, like a smartphone.

To learn more, directly read the Florida Ban on Texting While Driving Law.

Return to full list >>